Oscars 2024: Full list of winners

Oscars 2024: Full List Of Winners
Emma Stone took the prize for best actress. Photo: PA
Share this article

By Charlotte McLaughlin, PA Senior Entertainment Reporter

The full list of winners for the 2024 Academy Awards is as follows:

Best picture – Oppenheimer’s Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven and Emma Thomas


Best directing – Oppenheimer’s Christopher Nolan

96th Academy Awards – Press Room
Cillian Murphy won best actor (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)

Best supporting actress – The Holdovers’ Da’Vine Joy Randolph


Best supporting actor – Oppenheimer’s Robert Downey Jr

Best actor – Oppenheimer’s Cillian Murphy

Best actress – Poor Things’ Emma Stone

96th Academy Awards – Press Room
Da’Vine Joy Randolph won the award for best performance by an actress in a supporting role for The Holdovers (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)

Documentary feature film – 20 Days In Mariupol’s Mstyslav Chernov, Raney Aronson Rath, Michelle Mizner

Documentary short film – The Last Repair Shop

Animated feature film – The Boy And The Heron’s Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio Suzuki


96th Academy Awards – Press Room
Arthur Harari, left, and Justine Triet (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)

Animated short – War Is Over! Inspired By The Music Of John & Yoko’s Dave Mullins, Brad Booker and Sean Ono Lennon

Live action short film – The Wonderful Story Of Henry Sugar’s Wes Anderson and Steven Rales


Original screenplay – Anatomy Of A Fall’s Justine Triet and Arthur Harari

Adapted screenplay – American Fiction’s Cord Jefferson

Music (original score) – Oppenheimer’s Ludwig Goransson

96th Academy Awards – Press Room
Finneas O’Connell, left, and Billie Eilish (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)

Music (original song) – Barbie’s Billie Eilish and Finneas O’Connell for What Was I Made For?

Film editing – Oppenheimer’s Jennifer Lame

Production design – Poor Things’ Shona Heath, James Price and Zsuzsa Mihalek

Costume design – Poor Things’ Holly Waddington

96th Academy Awards – Press Room
Masaki Takahashi, from left, Takashi Yamazaki, Kiyoko Shibuya, and Tatsuji Nojima (Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP)

Makeup and hairstyling – Poor Things’ Nadia Stacey, Mark Coulier and Josh Weston

Sound – The Zone Of Interest’s Johnnie Burn and Tarn Willers

Cinematography – Oppenheimer’s Hoyte van Hoytema

International Feature Film – The Zone Of Interest’s Jonathan Glazer for the UK

Visual effects – Godzilla Minus One’s Takashi Yamazaki, Kiyoko Shibuya, Masaki Takahashi and Tatsuji Nojima

Read More

Message submitting... Thank you for waiting.

Want us to email you top stories each lunch time?

Download our Apps
© BreakingNews.ie 2024, developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com