Players list confirmed for All-Stars trip

The travelling party for the 2012 GAA GPA All-Stars Football Tour sponsored by Opel, which departs for New York tomorrow, has been confirmed.

The touring party consists of players from the 2011 and 2012 All-Stars teams who will play in the tour's exhibition game under the guidance of All-Ireland winning team managers Pat Gilroy (Dublin, 2011) and Jim McGuinness (Donegal, 2012).

The match takes place at Gaelic Park in the Bronx this coming Saturday evening at 6pm local time.

Maurice Deegan from Laois will officiate as referee for the game and it will be preceded by a clash between the New York Fire Department and New York Police Department sides at 4pm.

With some players unable to travel and others injured, 12 players have been added as replacements including Cork dual player Eoin Cadogan, two-time Young Footballer of the Year Cillian O'Connor and Kerry veteran Tomás Ó Sé.

The touring players, who will return home next Tuesday, are as follows:

Double All-Stars (2011 & 2012): Karl Lacey (Donegal), Neil McGee (Donegal) and Paul Flynn (Dublin).

2011 Travelling All-Stars: Paul Flynn (Dublin), Marc Ó Sé (Kerry), Bryan Sheehan (Kerry), Karl Lacey (Donegal), Alan Brogan (Dublin), Kevin Cassidy (Donegal), Andy Moran (Mayo), Bernard Brogan (Dublin), Kevin Nolan (Dublin), Michael Darragh Macauley (Dublin), Darran O' Sullivan (Kerry), Neil McGee (Donegal), Michael Foley (Kildare).

2012 Travelling All-Stars: Alan Dillon (Mayo), Aidan Walsh (Cork), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Colm O' Neill (Cork), Neil Gallagher (Donegal), Mark McHugh (Donegal), Michael Murphy (Donegal), Paul Durcan (Donegal), Keith Higgins (Mayo).

Replacements: Eoin Cadogan (Cork), Ben Brosnan (Wexford), Tomás Ó Sé (Kerry), Brendan Kealy (Kerry), Cillian O'Connor (Mayo), Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo), Anthony Thompson (Donegal), Rory O'Carroll (Dublin), Joe McMahon (Tyrone), Kevin McManamon (Dublin), Donnacha O'Connor (Cork), Paul Kerrigan (Cork).

Most Read in Sport