Dublin and Mayo name teams for All-Ireland Football Final

Dublin and Mayo have named unchanged teams for the All-Ireland Football final.
Share this article
James Cox

Dublin and Mayo have both named unchanged teams for Saturday's All-Ireland Football Final.

They both sticked with the teams who eased past Cavan and Tipperary two weeks ago.

Dublin are seeking to make history with their sixth All-Ireland title on the trot while Mayo are hoping to end a 69-year wait for Sam Maguire.

Dessie Farrell has given Robbie McDaid, Paddy Small and Sean Bugler their first All-Ireland final starts.

For Mayo, Oisín Mullin, Eoghan McLaughlin, Mattie Ruane, Ryan O’Donoghue and Tommy Conroy will be making their All-Ireland debuts.

It will also be a first All-Ireland start for Stephen Coen and Conor Loftus who have previously featured off the bench.


The teams may well change before the 5pm throw-in as both Farrell and James Horan have changed their teams last minute before.

DUBLIN (SFC v Mayo): S Cluxton; M Fitzsimons, D Byrne, J Cooper; E Murchan, J Small, R McDaid; B Fenton, J McCarthy; N Scully, C Kilkenny, S Bugler; P Small, C O’Callaghan, D Rock.

MAYO (SFC): D Clarke; C Barrett, O Mullin, L Keegan; P Durcan, S Coen, E McLaughlin; C Loftus, M Ruane; K McLoughlin, R O’Donoghue, D O’Connor; T Conroy, A O’Shea, C O’Connor.

Read More

Want us to email you top stories each lunch time?

Download our Apps
© BreakingNews.ie 2021, developed by Square1 and powered by PublisherPlus.com