All-Star nominations: Limerick lead way with 14

All-Star Nominations: Limerick Lead Way With 14
GAA Hurling All-Ireland Senior Championship Final, Croke Park, Dublin 13/12/2020 Waterford vs Limerick Limerick’s Gearoid Hegarty and Declan Hannon celebrate winning the All Ireland Hurling Final Mandatory Credit ©INPHO/Morgan Treacy
Share this article
James Cox

All-Ireland champions Limerick have received 14 PwC All-Star Hurling Awards nominations.

It reflects a stunning season for Limerick in which they won all 10 games to claim a second All-Ireland in three seasons along with the Munster title and Allianz League.


Waterford, who lost to Limerick in the All-Ireland final, had 10 nominations followed by Galway (seven) and Kilkenny (five).

Limerick's Gearóid Hegarty, Tony Kelly (Clare) and Waterford's Stephen Bennett have been nominated for PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the Year.

Kilkenny's Eoin Cody, Waterford’s Iarlaith Daly and Tipperary’s Jake Morris  are up for the Young Hurler of the Year award.

Here's the full list of nominations:

Dublin lead with 13 All-Star nominations
Read More

Goalkeepers: Stephen O’Keeffe (Waterford), Nickie Quaid (Limerick), Eibhear Quilligan (Clare)

Defenders: Seán Finn (Limerick), Dan Morrissey (Limerick), Barry Nash (Limerick), Diarmuid Byrnes (Limerick), Declan Hannon (Limerick), Kyle Hayes (Limerick), Conor Prunty (Waterford), Shane McNulty (Waterford), Calum Lyons (Waterford), Tadhg De Burcá (Waterford), Daithí Burke (Galway), Aidan Harte (Galway), Pádraic Mannion (Galway), Conor Delaney (Kilkenny), Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny), Rory Hayes (Clare), Mark Coleman (Cork), Ronan Maher (Tipperary)

Midfielders: Will O’Donoghue (Limerick), Cian Lynch (Limerick), Jamie Barron (Waterford), Tony Kelly (Clare), Michael Breen (Tipperary), Conor Browne (Kilkenny).

Forwards: Gearóid Hegarty (Limerick), Tom Morrissey (Limerick), Aaron Gillane (Limerick), Seamus Flanagan (Limerick), Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick), Stephen Bennett (Waterford), Dessie Hutchinson (Waterford), Austin Gleeson (Waterford), Jack Fagan (Waterford), Brian Concannon (Galway), Joe Canning (Galway), Conor Whelan (Galway), Cathal Mannion (Galway), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), John Donnelly (Kilkenny), Donal Burke (Dublin), Cathal Malone (Clare), Shane Kingston (Cork).

Read More

Message submitting... Thank you for waiting.

Want us to email you top stories each lunch time?

Download our Apps
© 2023, developed by Square1 and powered by