GAA round-up: Knockmore win first title in 23 years

Share this article
Dublin SHC final

Cuala staged a second-half comeback to retain their Dublin Senior Hurling Championship title, beating Ballyboden St Enda's 2-20 to 1-18.

Tipperary SHC final

A last-gasp goal sent Kiladangan into raptures as they claimed their first Tipperary SHC title against Loughmore-Castleiney, 1-28 to 3-20.

Mayo SFC final

Knockmore won their first Mayo senior football championship title in 23 years against Breaffy by 1-12 to 0-13.

Roscommon SFC final

St Brigid’s are back on familiar territory as the kingpins of Roscommon club football after a sensational second-half performance dethroned Pádraig Pearses at Dr Hyde Park by 1-11 to 0-8.


Monaghan SFC final

Scotstown are back as senior champions of Monaghan, after an absence of just one year, following what in the end was a comfortable victory over Ballybay in Clones, 1-14 to 0-7.

Galway SHC semi-finals

Turloughmore qualified for their first Galway SHC final since 1990 when they held off the challenge of a youthful Loughrea side at Pearse Stadium, beating them 2-17 to 1-17.

The other semi-final between champions St Thomas and Cappataggle was postponed this weekend due to a Covid-19 concern – it is now set to take place next Sunday.

Read More

Want us to email you top stories each lunch time?

Download our Apps
© 2021, developed by Square1 and powered by