Status yellow rainfall warning issued for eight counties

A status yellow rainfall warning has been issued for eight counties in the south and south-east from later tonight.

Met Éireann says up to 30 millimetres of rain is possible in Carlow, Kilkenny, Laois, Wexford, Wicklow, Cork, Tipperary and Waterford.

The forecaster is warning of a risk of spot flooding.

It will run from 8pm tonight until 10am tomorrow morning.

Most Read in Ireland