Seven countries added to Government's travel green list

Seven Countries Added To Government's Travel Green List Seven Countries Added To Government's Travel Green List
Share this article
Seven countries have made it onto Ireland's updated travel green list.

People can travel to Cyprus, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania and Poland from Monday without having to self-isolate for 14-days when they return to Ireland.

However, some of the countries on the list have their own local rules and restrictions for people arriving, including testing and quarantine measures.

All the countries have a 14-day incidence rate of less than 25 per 100,000. Ireland's incidence rate is currently 51.46.

The existing list remains in effect until midnight on Sunday, with Italy, Greece, Hungary, Slovakia, Norway and Estonia to be removed from the list due to their rates exceeding 25.

Country: 14-day incident rate per 100,000:
Cyprus 6.1
Finland 10.7
Germany 23.7
Iceland 19.0
Latvia 4.2
Lithuania 17.3
Poland 19.0
Ireland 51.46

Read More

Want us to email you top stories each lunch time?

Download our Apps
© 2022, developed by Square1 and powered by