Councillor Daithí de Róiste elected as new Lord Mayor of Dublin

Councillor Daithí De Róiste Elected As New Lord Mayor Of Dublin
Cllr de Róiste will succeed Cllr Caroline Conroy.
Share this article
Muireann Duffy

Fianna Fáil Councillor Daithí de Róiste has been elected as the new Lord Mayor of Dublin following a vote at Dublin City Council's annual meeting on Monday evening.

Cllr de Róiste will become the city's 355th Lord Mayor, succeeding the Green Party's Caroline Conroy.


Cllr de Róiste was elected to the council in 2014, aged 26, representing the Ballyfermot/Drimnagh area.

Claire O'Connor (FF) was elected Deputy Lord Mayor, taking over from Darcy Lonergan (Green Party).

Read More

Message submitting... Thank you for waiting.

Want us to email you top stories each lunch time?

Download our Apps
© 2024, developed by Square1 and powered by