Eircom League: Limerick beat Derry in Cup final

Limerick City have won the Eircom League Cup following a dramatic penalty shoot-out against Derry City in the Brandywell last night.

Derry won the game 1-0 thanks to a Liam Coyle penalty, leaving the final tied 2-2 on aggregate.

The game went into extra time and then penalties, with Limerick emerging victorious after goalkeeper Jimmy Fyffe saved shots from both Eddie McCallion and Gareth Mullan.

Other stories like this

Most Read in Sport