One change to Ireland Women's team for Italy encounter

Adam Griggs has made one change to the Ireland team ahead of their Women's Six Nations match away to Italy.

Kathryn Dane will make her first start of the tournament coming in at scrum-half for Saturday's game at Viale Piacenza, Parma.

Ailsa Hughes moves to the bench, joining Lindsay Peat and Laura Sheehan who are named in the squad for the first time this tournament.

The match will be broadcast live by RTÉ, with coverage beginning at 6:30pm ahead of a 6:45pm kick-off.

Ireland Women’s Team (v Italy Women):

15. Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/ IQ Rugby)

14. Eimear Considine (UL Bohemians/ Munster)

13. Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

12. Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/ Leinster)

11. Alison Miller (Old Belvedere/ Connacht)

10. Nicole Fowley (Galwegians/ Connacht)

9. Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/ Ulster)

1. Laura Feely (Galwegians/ Connacht)

2. Emma Hooban (St Mary’s College/ Leinster)

3. Leah Lyons (Harlequins)

4. Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/ Leinster)

5. Nichola Fryday (Galwegians/ Connacht)

6. Anna Caplice (Richmond)

7. Claire Molloy (Wasps)

8. Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/ Munster) Capt


16. Deirbhile Nic A Bhaird (UL Bohemian/ Munster)

17. Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/ Leinster)

18. Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians/ Munster)

19. Claire Boles (Railway Union)

20. Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere/ Ulster)

21. Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/ Leinster)

22. Ellen Murphy (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

23. Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemians/ Munster)

Most Read in Sport