Irish Women's team announced for Grand Slam decider with England

There is one change to the Irish Women's team to face England in Friday night's Six Nations decider in Donnybrook.

Larissa Muldoon takes over from Mary Healy at scrum half.

The remainder of the line-up is unchanged as props Lindsay Peat and Ailis Egan join Leah Lyons in the front row for the fifth successive game.

In the second-row, Sophie Spence will again partner Marie-Louise Reilly, who is set to win her 50th Ireland Cap this Friday.

Marie-Louise Reilly

In the back-row, flankers Ciara Griffin and Claire Molloy pack down with Number 8 and Captain Paula Fitzpatrick for their sixth consecutive game in a row.

Out-half Nora Stapleton is partnered by Muldoon at half-back and in the centres, Sene Naoupu will again partner Jenny Murphy.

In the back-three, Alison Miller and Hannah Tyrrell line out on the wings, with Kim Flood at full-back.


Most Read in Sport