Ireland's All Black conquerors named for England clash

Ireland Women's rugby coach Philip Doyle has named the same side that overcame New Zealand for their Women's Rugby World Cup semi-final against England tomorrow.

In the 10 changes from the Kazakhstan game on Saturday, Niamh Briggs - Ireland's top scorer in France with 25 points - makes up the back three along with wingers Ashleigh Baxter and Alison Miller.

Grace Davitt and Lynne Cantwell continue in the centre for their fourth start of the tournament together, with Nora Stapleton and Tania Rosser named as the half-backs.

Captain Fiona Coghlan is joined by hooker Gillian Bourke and Ailis Egan in a settled front row combination, while Sophie Spence and Marie Louise Reilly also reunite in the second row.

Paula Fitzpatrick, who turns 29 today, Claire Molloy and number 8 Heather O'Brien - recovered from her finger injury - feature in the back row.

Doyle said: "We have had a fantastic campaign so far and that has only come from hard work and dedication. We don't intend for it to end here."

Tomorrow's much-anticipated meeting of the Six Nations rivals, which kicks off at 5pm Irish time, will be televised live on TG4 and Sky Sports 4.

Ireland Women's Team:

15. Niamh Briggs (UL Bohemians/Munster)

14. Ashleigh Baxter (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)

13. Lynne Cantwell (Richmond/Exile)

12. Grace Davitt (Cooke/Ulster)

11. Alison Miller (Portlaoise/Connacht)

10. Nora Stapleton (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

9. Tania Rosser (Blackrock/Leinster)

1. Fiona Coghlan (UL Bohemians/Leinster) (capt)

2. Gillian Bourke (UL Bohemians/Munster)

3. Ailis Egan (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

4. Sophie Spence (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

5. Marie Louise Reilly (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

6. Paula Fitzpatrick (St. Mary's College/Leinster)

7. Claire Molloy (Bristol/Connacht)

8. Heather O'Brien (Highfield/Munster)


16. Sharon Lynch (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

17. Fiona Hayes (UL Bohemians/Munster)

18. Siobhan Fleming (Tralee/Munster)

19. Laura Guest (Highfield/Munster)

20. Larissa Muldoon (Bristol/Exile)

21. Jenny Murphy (Old Belvedere/Leinster)

22. Hannah Casey (Saracens/Exile)

Most Read in Sport