Crossmaglen and Kilmacud Crokes win county finals

Ulster football powerhouses Crossmaglen are champions of Armagh yet again after beating Dromintee by 12 points to nine.

In Dublin, life without Paul Caffrey hasn't been pleasant for Na Fianna as they went down to champions Kilmacud Crokes 1-12 to 0-9.

Horeswood won the Wexford championship thanks to a 0-14 points to 1-8 victory over Adamstown, while in Carlow, Éire Óg squeezed out O'Hanrahans by single point, 0-07 to 0-06.

In hurling, All-Ireland club champions Newtownshandrum continued their domination of the rebel county by beating Cloyne by 15 points to 0-09.

Ballygunner, defeated finalists for the last three years, are celebrating in Waterford following their one-point victory over De La Salle. The final score was 2-10 to 1-12.

And there will be a new name on the roll of honour in Limerick as Garryspillane claimed their first ever county crown - they had three points to spare over Killmallock, winning 2-15 to 2-12.

Likewise in Tipperary, where Thurles Sarsfields made their first ever breakthrough - they beat Drom-inch by 1-17 points to 0-13.

Most Read in Sport