McCarthy makes return for Everton

Swansea boss Michael Laudrup made five changes for his side’s Barclays Premier League meeting with high-flying Everton at the Liberty Stadium.

Gerhard Tremmel, Dwight Tiendalli, Chico Flores, Wilfried Bony and Wayne Routledge were all handed recalls with Michu (ankle), Michel Vorm (knee) and Nathan Dyer (ankle) among the Swansea absentees.

Everton manager Roberto Martinez made two changes on his return to his former club.

James McCarthy came back from suspension at the expense of Leon Osman in midfield, with Kevin Mirallas coming in for the injured Gerard Deulofeu.

Swansea: Tremmel, Tiendalli, Chico, Williams, Ben Davies, de Guzman, Canas, Hernandez, Shelvey, Routledge, Bony.

Subs: Amat, Taylor, Britton, Lamah, Pozuelo, Vazquez, Zabret.

Everton: Howard, Coleman, Jagielka, Distin, Oviedo, McCarthy, Barry, Mirallas, Barkley, Pienaar, Lukaku.

Subs: Robles, Heitinga, Naismith, Osman, Stones, Vellios, Alcaraz.

Referee: Lee Mason (Lancashire)

Most Read in Sport