Hurling All-Stars announced

The 2008 Vodafone Hurling All-Stars have been confirmed at a star-studded ceremony in the Citywest Hotel in Dublin tonight.

Sean Cavanagh of Tyrone was declared the Footballer of the Year. Eoin Larkin of Kilkenny picked up the Hurler of the Year award.

Tommy Walsh of Kerry won the Young Footballer of the Year, with Joe Canning of Galway picking up the hurling accolade.

Hurling All-Stars:

1. Brendan Cummins (Tipperary)

2. Michael Kavanagh (Kilkenny)

3. Noel Hickey (Kilkenny)

4. Jackie Tyrrell (Kilkenny)

5. Tommy Walsh (Kilkenny)

6. Conor O’Mahony (Tipperary)

7. JJ Delaney (Kilkenny)

8. James ‘Cha’ Fitzpatrick (Kilkenny)

9. Shane McGrath (Tipperary)

10. Ben O’Connor (Cork)

11. Henry Shefflin (Kilkenny)

12. Eoin Larkin (Kilkenny)

13. Eddie Brennan (Kilkenny)

14. Eoin Kelly (Waterford)

15. Joe Canning (Galway)

Most Read in Sport