Joe Kernan adds final two players to his International Rules squad

Cork's Sean Powter and Niall Grimley of Armagh have been confirmed as the final two tourists for the upcoming International Rules series.

Manager Joe Kernan revealed the news this morning, following the final trial match at Croke Park last night.

It brings to 15 the number of counties represented in the squad, but confirms no player from All-Ireland champions Dublin will feature in the games against Australia next month.

The 23-man Ireland International Rules Squad for 2017 is as follows:

Niall Morgan (Edendork, Tyrone)

Chris Barrett (Belmullet, Mayo)

Gary Brennan (Clondegad, Clare)

Eoin Cadogan (Douglas, Cork)

Killian Clarke (Shercock, Cavan)

Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers, Kerry)

Kevin Feely (Athy, Kildare)

Niall Grimley (Madden Raparees, Armagh)

Paul Geaney (Dingle, Kerry)

Pearce Hanley (Gold Coast/Ballaghadereen, Mayo)

Brendan Harrison (Aghamore, Mayo)

Conor Mc Manus (Clontibret, Monaghan)

Michael Murphy (Glenswilly, Donegal)

Niall Murphy (Coolera/Strandhill, Sligo)

Paul Murphy (Rathmore, Kerry)

Karl O'Connell (Tyholland, Monaghan)

Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy, Mayo)

Niall Sludden (Dromore, Tyrone)

Enda Smith (Boyle, Roscommon)

Conor Sweeney (Ballyporeen, Tipperary)

Zach Tuohy (Geelong/Portlaoise, Laois)

Shane Walsh (Kilkerrin/Clonberne, Galway)

Sean Powter (Douglas, Cork)

Most Read in Sport