GAA Roundup: Big wins for St Jude's, Ballyhale Shamrocks

This weekend will see club action across the country with big games in Dublin, Mayo, Kilkenny and Down to name a few.


St Jude's overcame rivals Skerries Harps at Parnell Park to book a place in the Dublin SFC semi-finals. Kevin McManamon's goal helped them to secure a 1-10 to 1-07 victory.

Kilmacud Crokes were 4-15 to 1-12 victors over St Vincent's in the other quarter-final tie.

Ballintubber were chasing a third senior title on the trot in Mayo but they lost out to Knockmore following two goals from Darren McHale.

Armagh SFC

Pearse Og v Maghery, 7pm

Cavan SFC

QF Castlerahan 3-13 Lavey 0-21 6:30pm

Dublin SFC QFs

St Jude's 1-17 Skerries Harps 1-10

Kilmacud Crokes 4-15 St Vincents 1-12

Fermanagh SFC

Kinawley 2-08 v Erne Gaels Belleek 1-09

Galway SFC

Moycullen 4-14 Mountbellew/Moylough 1-09 6pm

St James' 3-16 v Oughterard 1-14 6pm

Kerry SFC

Killarney Legion 1-09 St Brendan's Board 2-17

East Kerry 2-13 St.Kierans 1-14 7:15pm

Leitrim SFC QFs

Mohill 3-16 Allen Gaels 2-09

Fenagh St Caillins 2-14 Leitrim Gaels 1-086pm

Limerick SFC

(all 6pm)

Ballylanders v Oola, Kilmallock

Ballysteen v Newcastle West, the Bog Garden

Monaleen v Galbally, Bruff

Mayo SFC QFs

Ballintubber 0-12 Knockmore 2-09

Ballaghaderreen 3-06 Breaffy 4-16 7.30pm

Roscommon SFC

QF St Croan's 0-12 Boyle 4-08 7:30pm

Sligo SFC

Coolera/Strandhill 0-05 Tourlestrane 1-14 6:15pm

Geevagh 1-08 Coolaney/Mullinabreena 0-13 6:15pm

Tyrone SFC

QF Coalisland 1-09 Derrylaughan 1-06

Westmeath SFC QFs

Rosemount 1-10 Athlone 2-11

St Loman's 3-10 Killucan 2-08

Wexford SFC

Starlights 1-09 St Martin's 1-11

Shelmaliers 2-09 Castletown 1-13 6pm


Defending Kilkenny champions Ballyhale Shamrocks beat Rower-Inistioge with a stunning score of 1-16 from TJ Reid.

In Tipperary, Kiladangan secured an eight-point victory over Toomevara.

Antrim SHC

QF Ruairí Óg Cushendall 0-16 O'Donovan Rossa 2-11

Cork SHC

(all 7pm)

Blackrock v Bishopstown

Erins Own v Newtownshandrum

Glen Rovers v Na Piarsaigh

Sarsfields v Ballyhea

St Finbarr's v Carrigtwohill

Galway SHC

Killimordaly 0-25 Mullagh 1-18

Sarsfields 4-17 Ardrahan 0-19

Kilkenny SHC

Ballyhale Shamrocks 4-34 Rower-Inistioge 0-08

Danesfort 1-25 V Mullinavat 5-27 (AET)

Longford SHC

Longford Slashers v Clonguish Gaels, 7pm

Offaly SHC

Kilcormac/Killoughey 1-23 Coolderry 1-22

Belmont v Shinrone, 6:30pm

Tipperary SHC

Kiladangan 3-16 Toomevara 0-18

Thurles Sarsfields v Nenagh Éire Óg, 6pm