Four changes for Munster’s must-win meeting with Edinburgh

Having missed the Round 4 defeat to Saracens Keith Earls, Dave Kilcoyne, Tommy O’Donnell and Damien Varley are all named in Rob Penney’s starting XV for Sunday’s Heineken Cup meeting with Edinburgh at Murrayfield (12.45pm).

Felix Jones, captain Doug Howlett and Simon Zebo form a settled looking Munster back three.

Having missed the Sarries game through injury Earls returns at outside centre in place of Casey Laulala who sits on the bench. James Downey retains the number 12 jersey.

Half backs Conor Murray and Ronan O’Gara complete the backline.

Up front Dave Kilcoyne and Tommy O'Donnell are others who return having missed the Vicarage Road game through illness and injury respectively.

O'Donnell is included at the expense of Dave O'Callaghan, and the Tipperary man will operate out of the openside berth allowing Peter O'Mahony switch to the blindside.

Donnacha O'Callaghan will lock down alongside Donncha Ryan in the engine room.

The other change in the pack sees Damien Varley start ahead of Mick Sherry who has recovered from an ankle injury to take his place among the replacements.

Munster: F Jones; D Howlett capt, K Earls, J Downey, S Zebo; R O'Gara, C Murray; D Kilcoyne, D Varley, BJ Botha; D O'Callaghan, D Ryan; P O'Mahony, T O'Donnell, J Coughlan.

Replacements: M Sherry, W du Preez, S Archer, B Holland, P Butler, D Williams, I Keatley, C Laulala.

Most Read in Sport