Oxegen headliners announced

Coldplay, Foo Fighters, Black Eyed Peas and Arctic Monkeys will be among the headliners at Oxegen 2011, it was announced tonight.

The following acts were also confirmed: Blink 182, Paolo Nutini, The Script, Deadmau5, The National, Primal Scream, Tinie Tempah, Plan B, My Chemical Romance, Pendulum, Weezer, Beady Eye, Brandon Flowers, Swedish House Mafia, Bruno Mars, Chase and Status, Eels, Two Door Cinema Club, Jessie J, Bright Eyes, Leftfield, Friendly Fires, Imelda May, Calvin Harris, Jimmy Eat World, Sven Vath, Hurts, Crystal Castles, Bloody Beetroots, Jenny and Johnny, House of Pain, Steve Aoki, The Vaccines, All Time Low, Noah and the Whale, Crookers, Fight Like Apes, Mona, The Naked and Famous, Ryan Sheridan, The Minutes, Bipolar Empire, Madisun.

Tickets are now on sale for the event, which takes place at Punchestown outside Naas in Co Kildare from July 8-10.

Most Read in Showbiz