IMPAC DUBLIN Literary Award shortlist announced

The 10 novels shortlisted for the International IMPAC DUBLIN Literary Award have been announced today.

It is the world's most valuable annual literary award for a single work of fiction published in English, worth €100,000.

The judges include the novelist Mike McCormack; professor of English at Hunter College New York, Elizabeth Numez; author Tim Parks; Australian poet Evelyn Schlag; and the Amsterdam-based Dubravka Ugresic.

Included in the shortlist are novels by an American musician and a former Israeli intelligence officer.

No Irish authors have made the shortlist.

The shortlisted titles are:

'Rocks in the Belly' by Jon Bauer (Australian)

'The Matter with Morris' by David Bergen (Canadian)

'A Visit from the Goon Squad' by Jennifer Egan (American)

'The Memory of Love' by Animatta Forna (Born in Britain, raised in Sierra Leone)

'Even the Dogs' by Jon McGregor (Scottish)

'Matterhorn' by Karl Marlantes (American)

'Landed' by Tim Pears (British)

'Limassol' by Yishai Sarid (Israeli)

'The Eternal Son' by Cristovão Tezza, (Brazilian)

'Lean on Pete' by Willy Vlautin

The winner will be announced on June 13.

Most Read in Ireland