FF candidate to be chosen for Roscommon / S Leitrim election

Flanagan celebrating his election earlier this year.

Fianna Fáil will select its candidate tonight for the forthcoming Roscommon / South Leitrim bye election.

The politicians in the race include Councillors Ivan Connaughton, Eugene Murphy and Sinéad Guckian.

The bye-election, to fill the Dáil seat made vacant by Luke 'Ming' Flanagan's election to the European Parliament, is due to take place later this year.

  • Click to stay connected with more stories like this
  • Sign up here to receive news by email. Once per day, no spam.

Most Read in Ireland